EVERY CLOUD HAS A SILVER LINING……

The sky went a bit dark and gloomy and then came the hail.

But that was 30 minutes ago.

I couldn’t help but be drawn out on to my apartment’s balcony to check out the new sky (but it was, and still is, very cold).

 

PS I think I’ve ‘losing the plot’ as we say in Australia.  I thought I posted this image last night and this morning, I found it still in draft form 🙂

11 Comments on “EVERY CLOUD HAS A SILVER LINING……

  1. The clouds are silvery, indeed. It’s a very pretty sky. I’ve noticed here that sometimes our coldest skies can be just as attractive as our summer lovelies.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Winter skies with stormy clouds are way more interesting than blue summer skies. Last night around 5.00pm was dark early, except for this crack in the clouds.

      Like

    • So unique in such a dark ominous looking sky. The title quote really did fit the image on this occasion.

      Like

    • Thanks Peggy.
      (Very cold though. Trouble is that I’ve been indoors for days/weeks, mostly, with the heater on and when I do open the balcony door, I feel that chilly air more than usual).

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

