SILVER GULL (Larus novaehollandiae)

This young adult was soaking up the sun on a rock yesterday.  You can still see the faint brown wing tips left over from his ‘juvenile’ days, hence the young (adult) description.

3 Comments on “SILVER GULL (Larus novaehollandiae)

  1. Vicki,these single shot posts are excellent. Sometimes we are tempted to flood a post with too much. I think I might take a leaf out of your book. Paol/John (I haven’t decided who am am yet)

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’ve been writing and putting more images in a post as I don’t post so often, but my ability to write (and read) has been gradually disappearing in recent weeks, so posting fewer images with no (or minimal) typed story seems to be the best way to go for the time being. Takes me hours to do just one post sometimes. Thanks goodness for spellcheck AND preview mode. I’ve even typed some weird sentences in a comment, so I’m not doing commenting much in future either.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

